Staff & Faculty

Honors Director 

 

Dr. Craig Filar, Honors Interim Director

Craig Filar, Ph.D.

Interim Director
cfilar@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

 
 

Honors Staff

 

Photo of Jeff Badger, which links to Jeff Badger's personal profile page.

Jeff Badger

Associate Director
jbadger@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

 

Tanner Barnes, Honors Advisor

 

Tanner Barnes

Honors Program Advisor
jtbarnes@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Anna Brooks

Graduate Assistant
850-644-1841

 

Photo of Katie Femrite (formerly Katie Mikusak), which links to her personal profile page.

Katie Femrite

Assistant Director
k.femrite@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

 

Haley Iliff, Honors Advisor

 

Haley Iliff

Honors Program Advisor
hiliff@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

 

 

Julia Pennington, Assistant Director

 

Julia Pennington

Assistant Director
jkpennington@fsu.edu 
850-644-1841

 

Emily Pope

Program Associate
ecpope@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Brian Wilcoxon, Ph.D., Assistant Director

Brian Wilcoxon

Assistant Director 
bwilcoxon@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

 


Honors Alumni Staff

 

Amy Haggard, Director of Alumni and Student Engagement-Photo and link to Amy Haggard's bio

Amy Haggard

Associate Director, Alumni and Student Engagement
ahaggard@fsu.edu
850-645-0967

 
 

Honors in the Major Faculty

 

Michael Franklin, Ph.D.-Honors in the Major Faculty-Photo link to personal profile page.

Michael David Franklin, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Honors in the Major
Honors Faculty
mdfranklin@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

 
 

Honors Core Faculty

 

Dr. Michael Furman, Honors Core Faculty

Michael Furman, Ph.D.

mfurman@fsu.edu
850-644-1841
Kellogg Bldg, Rm. 408

 

 
Dr. Azat Gundogan- Photo link to his personal profile page.

Azat Gündoğan, Ph.D.

agundogan@fsu.edu
850-644-1841
Honors Suite, HSF 2003

Dr. Ross Moret-Photo link to his personal profile page.

Ross Moret, Ph.D.

rmoret@fsu.edu
850-644-2513
Landis Hall, Rm. 103

 

 
Dr. Christina Owens- Photo link to her personal profile page.

Christina Owens, Ph.D.

cowens@fsu.edu
850-644-1841
Honors Suite, HSF 2003

 

Honors Teaching Scholars Faculty

 

Ken Baldauf Photo and Link to his bio page-Director of Innovation Hub and Honors Teaching Scholar

Ken Baldauf

Director, Innovation Hub
ken@innovation.fsu.edu
850-645-8649
Shores Building, Rm. 123 

 
Image Link for Dr. Kathleen Burnett, Honors Teaching Scholar & FSU School of Information Director. Link to Bio as well.

Kathleen Burnett, Ph.D.

Director, School of Information 
kburnett@fsu.edu 
850-644-5776
Shores Building, Rm. 258D 

 

Honors Teaching Scholar-Chris Coutts, PhD-Photo link to his personal profile page.

Chris Coutts, Ph.D

Professor, Department of Urban & Regional Planning
ccoutts@fsu.edu
850-644-5015
Bellamy Building, Rm. 350

 

 

Dr. Carolina González, Department of Modern Languages

Carolina González, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages & Linguistics
cgonzalez3@fsu.edu
850-644-8187
Diffenbaugh Bldg, Rm. 322

 

Honors Teaching Scholar-Tarez Graban, PhD. Photo link to her personal profile page.

Tarez Graban, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of English/Co-Director, Demos Project for Studies in the Data Humanities
tgraban@fsu.edu
Williams Building, Rm. 221

 

Dr. Misha Laurents, Ph.D.

Misha Laurents, Ph.D.

Teaching Professor, School of Information
laurents@fsu.edu
850-644-9692
Diffenbaugh Bldg, Rm. 420 D

 

Image of Dr. Paul Marty, Honors Teaching Scholar and Professor in the School of Information at FSU. Link to Dr. Marty's Profile page, which includes bio, courses taught within Honors Program, and his curriculum vitae.

Paul Marty, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Information
marty@fsu.edu
Shores Building, Rm. 240

 

 

Tyler McCreary, Ph.D.-Honors Teaching Scholar Photo link to his personal profile page.

Tyler McCreary, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography
tmccreary@fsu.edu
850-644-1706 (main office)
Bellamy Building, Rm. 309

 

G. Kurt Piehler, Ph.D. -Associate Professor of History and Honors Teaching Scholar. Also link to profile page.

G. Kurt Piehler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of History
Director, Institute of WWII and the Human Experience kpiehler@fsu.edu
850-644-9451
Bellamy Building, Rm. 414

 

 

Honors Teaching Scholar-Nora Underwood, PhD. Photo link to her personal profile page.

Nora Underwood, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Biological Science
nunderwood@bio.fsu.edu
850-644-4167
King Life Sciences Building, Rm. 4008

 
Legacy Sort
2
Legacy Priority
4
title-inside title-centered
2