Staff & Faculty

Honors Director 

 

Please contact regarding honors course and seminar coordination, Undergraduate Certificates with Honors, Freshman Honors Colloquium,  and conference attendance/presenter awards.

 
 

Honors Staff

 

Jeff Badger

Associate Director
jbadger@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Please contact regarding freshman and lateral admissions, Honors Medical Scholars Program, Honors Legal Scholars Program, and academic advising.

 

Ashley Archer Doehling

Assistant Director
anarcher@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Please contact regarding student leadership, engagement, and experiential learning opportunities, and the Honors Student Association.

 

Katie Mikusak

Assistant Director
kmikusak@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Please contact regarding honors advising, honors course building, and the Bess H. Ward Honors Travel Grant..

 

Szu-Yu Chen - Honors Staff Photo

Szu-Yu Chen

Administrative Support 
schen2@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Szu-Yu provides part-time assistance with honors data collection and analysis.

 

Rachel Joyner, Graduate Assistant in the Honors Program

Rachel Joyner

Graduate Assistant
email not disclosed
850-644-1841

Rachel provides part-time assistance with honors data analysis, the Honors newsletter and social media publicity.

 

Julia Lengacher-Honors Staff Photo

Julia Lengacher

Administrative Support
jlengacher@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Julia provides part-time assistance with honors administrative support including website content creation and maintenance.

 


Honors Alumni Staff

 

Amy Haggard

Associate Director, Alumni and Student Engagement
ahaggard@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Please contact regarding alumni and student outreach and programming. You may also visit our Friends of HSF page to learn about our alumni and friends network.

 
 

Honors in the Major Faculty

 

Michael Franklin, Ph.D.-Honors in the Major Faculty

Michael David Franklin, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Honors in the Major

Honors Faculty
mdfranklin@fsu.edu
850-644-1841

Please contact regarding Honors in the Major applications, deadlines, and concerns.

 
 

Honors Experience Program Faculty

 

Dr. Azat Gundogan

Azat Gündoğan, Ph.D.

agundogan@fsu.edu
850-644-1841
Honors Suite, HSF 2003
SEE COURSES

 
Dr. Ross Moret

Ross Moret, Ph.D.

rmoret@fsu.edu
850-644-2513
Landis Hall, Room 103
SEE COURSES

 

Dr. Christina Owens

Christina Owens, Ph.D.

cowens@fsu.edu
850-644-1841
Honors Suite, HSF 2003
SEE COURSES

 

 
Dr. Arianne Quinn

Arianne Johnson Quinn, Ph.D.

aquinn@fsu.edu
850-644-1841
Landis Hall, Room 101
SEE COURSES


Honors Teaching Scholars Faculty

 

Honors Teaching Scholar - Yana Bebieva, PhD

Yana Bebieva, Ph.D.

ybebieva@fsu.edu
850-644-5594
Keen Building, Rm. 018
SEE COURSES

 
Honors Teaching Scholar-Chris Coutts, PhD

Chris Coutts, Ph.D

Professor, Department of Urban & Regional Planning

ccoutts@fsu.edu
850-644-5015
Bellamy Building, Rm. 350
SEE COURSES

 

Honors Teaching Scholar-Tarez Graban, PhD

Tarez Graban, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of English
Co-Director of the Demos Project for Studies in the Data Humanities

tgraban@fsu.edu
850-(need phone)
Williams Building, Rm. 221
SEE COURSES

 

 
Jesse Klein, Ph.D.-Honors Teaching Scholar

Jesse Klein, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor, Department of Sociology

jrk06e@my.fsu.edu
850-644-6416
Bellamy Building, Rm. 526
SEE COURSES

Tyler McCreary, Ph.D.-Honors Teaching Scholar Photo

Tyler McCreary, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography

tmccreary@fsu.edu
850-644-1706 (main office)
Bellamy Building, Rm. 309
SEE COURSES

 

 

Honors Teaching Scholar-Nora Underwood, PhD

Nora Underwood, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Biological Science

nunderwood@bio.fsu.edu
850-644-4167
King Life Sciences Building, Rm. 4008
SEE COURSES

 

 

Legacy Sort
2
Legacy Priority
4
title-inside title-centered
2