Faculty

Faculty Leadership 

Craig Filar

Associate Dean of Honors, Scholars, and Fellows House
cfilar@admin.fsu.edu

Dr. Michael Furman

Michael Furman, Ph.D.

Associate Director for Curriculum and Faculty Development

mfurman@fsu.edu

 

Honors Core 


Honors Teaching Scholars 

Dr. Carolina González

Carolina González, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages & Linguistics
cgonzalez3@fsu.edu

 

Tarez Graban, PhD.

Tarez Graban, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of English/Co-Director, Demos Project for Studies in the Data Humanities
tgraban@fsu.edu

Paul Marty, Ph.D.

Paul Marty, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Information
marty@fsu.edu

 

Tyler McCreary, Ph.D

Tyler McCreary, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Geography
tmccreary@fsu.edu

G. Kurt Piehler, Ph.D.

G. Kurt Piehler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of History
Director, Institute of WWII and the Human Experience kpiehler@fsu.edu

 

Nora Underwood, Ph.D.

Nora Underwood, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Biological Science
nunderwood@bio.fsu.edu


Honors in the Major 

Michael David Franklin, Ph.D.

Assistant Director,
Honors in the Major
mdfranklin@fsu.edu