• Office of national Fellowships

    Welcome to the FSU Honors Program!

    Providing an enriched curriculum and special opportunities for exceptional, high-achieving students

    Learn more about us  

Honors Program


University Honors Program

Freshman who have been accepted to FSU can apply to be part of the University Honors Program, a community of high achieving students dedicated to success both inside and outside the classroom


Honors in the Major Program

Junior and Senior FSU students can earn Honors in the Major by completing and defending an Honors Thesis in their major


Presidential Scholars

The Presidential Scholars award is the premier undergraduate merit scholarship at Florida State University. The program provides four years of support and is open to high school seniors who are admitted into the Florida State University Honors Program.


  • Lauren Moran

    Student Stars: 

    Lauren Moran

    Senior Lauren Moran arrived at Florida State University in 2016 with an open mind about trying new things and an open heart to helping improve the lives of others.That receptive attitude not only taught Moran unexpected lessons about herself, it also changed her life’s trajectory.

    Read more    

  • DavidAdvent_900x600-600x400_0.jpg

    Honors Spotlight

    David Advent

    English major breaks down stereotypes about research and finds a clear career path.

    Read more    

  • Warren-600x400.jpg

    Honors Spotlight

    Sarah Warren

    FSU honor student spearheading research in the social science field

    Read more    

  • Dubon-600x400.jpg

    Honors Spotlight

    Dominique Dubon

    FSU Garnet and Gold Scholar leads involvement and research on campus

    Read more    

  • Chege-600x400.jpg

    Honors Spotlight

    Shalom Chege

    FSU honor student combines lifelong passion for medicine with love of teaching

    Read more    

  • Boebinger-600x400.jpg

    Honors Spotlight

    Scott Boebinger

    FSU Marching Chief advances research for earlier diagnosis of Alzheimer’s disease

    Read more    

Connect With Honors

(850) 644-1841




Social Media

Location & Address

Honors, Scholars, and Fellows House
The Honors Program
127 Honors Way, Suite 2003
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1234

Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority
title-inside title-centered